Working out through the pain

I have been doing the ten minute fat burning aerobic workout for a couple of weeks and have been able to do five minutes of the workout before having to stop.  So, last Thursday I decided to push myself a little to see if I could do the workout longer.  Yes, I can and did, unfortunately, it resulted in muscles protesting the next few days.

So, since then,  I have been doing only my toning with a walk to town twice.  The old saying “no pain, no gain” certainly applies to me.  Some times the pain is so bad that I can’t work through it but I do toning.  I hope that one day I will no longer hurt when I workout, heck, I hope to no longer hurt at all.

Between the diabetic nerve pain, fibromyalgia and arthritis, there are days that getting out of bed is a struggle.  I have been told (many times) that eventually the exercise will help the happy endorphins work better and make me feel like I haven’t any pain at all. I look forward to that day.

 

2 thoughts on “Working out through the pain

  1. You’ll get there. In the meantime, take it easy on what’s still hurting. If you injured it you want to rest it and give it heat and ice therapy. If that doesn’t help then a trip to the doc might be next.

  2. Each day the pain is less and the flexibility is better. A couple of more days and I will be back to working out again. I look forward to doing the whole video soon.

Leave a comment